There was an error in this gadget

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Official Results by Electoral Commission: Rumphi Central Constituency

The Justice of Appeal, Anastazia Msosa - Chairperson of the Electoral Commission has declared the following as official results of the Rumphi Central Constituency bye-election held on 6th September, 2011:

Alliance for Democracy: Enock Chakufwa Chihana- 6640 votes.

Democratic Progressive Party: Norman Nyirenda- 3 275

Peoples Party: Chidumba Mkandawire 2 832

Peoples Development Movement: Peter Chihana 1578

Congratulations to Enock Chakufwa Chihana for victory.

We now start updates on Cabinet, expected this afternoon or tommorrow afternoon. Any breaking news, keep checking this blog.

Thank you for taking time to follow this real time on time updates on Malawi's current affairs.

Kondwani Bell Munthali

1 comment:

Horace said...

Where is the cabinet update.... its been over an hour that paper has been circulating.... how come this blogspot does not have the upbate?